Fall 2009 Fashion Week, here, back, do you believe it?

February 19, 2009

Lim1ACK! I’m back! Finally, right? And what better time to revisit my blogging days than Fall 2009 Fashion Week here in NYC. It’s been a crazy week and there are only two days (although still jam-packed with good stuff) left. Then we move on to London, Milan and Paris.

God, I love Fashion Month.

Today I was lucky enough to go to my first real, live, breathing models and pounding music (thanks to Lissy Trullie) fashion show: 3.1 Phillip Lim.

Yup, at the Tent at Bryant Park, fifth row, ten feet off the runway. It was 15 minutes of pure heaven.

Overall the collection was great, like I told fellow intern (at TV..not W) Elana, it was very “Phillip-y”. Flowy dresses but not too ruffled, structure with amazing details and a few curves (like the “space monkey” jackets) thrown in there. I, personally, loved everything the guys wore, especially the floppy hat. AND oh…my…god, the mens Louboutin loafers with the studs.

Orgasmic, amazing, delectable, awesome, sick, fabulous. You name it. Those shoes were it.

As for some A-listers that were there. I was in pure, pure heaven. About 90 % of my male and female crushes were there. Keegan, Sam S., Anna Wintour, Becki Newton, Kanye West, Joy Bryant, and every editor known to man. It was a packed house and everyone looked amazing. Except for one, select editor who was looking a bit tired and rough, but that’s what happens when they stick you next to a pretty young thing.

Phillip Lim really knows how to make fashionable clothing we all want to wear.

Bravo!

K

Some looks that I particularly loved. The military/marching band influences were great and I really loved the pairing of the military jacket with a floor length day-dress. Perfecto.

Leave a Reply

